Testimonials 2015

  • Fixed washers regulators in all faucets. (Columbia Electric Service were) very responsive as I had to postpone this original appointment.
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, November 2015
  • Called for quote, prompt return call and scheduled appointment quote... Price was almost 1/2 cheaper than quote provided by another local electrical business. Found both via Angie's List... I am very pleased with the quality of work, professionalism of the staff and the reasonable price for the job.
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, October 2015
  • They did a great job. The replacement of some of the lights left a small hole around the base, but that was expected. They cleaned up well and hauled away the old fixtures and packaging of the new fixtures. All in all great work. We will definitely use them again.
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, September 2015
  • We had them trouble shoot a ceiling fan - it would not work after our home warranty installed a new fan. While they were here we had them install two additional ceiling fans. Overall they were here for 2.5 hours. They found the problem with the ceiling fan within the first hour. I was pleased as I thought it could take longer. They did an excellent job and I am using them again to finish fixing the one ceiling fan. I finally have the necessary part to get my fan running as a three speed fan instead of a single speed fan. I look forward to their visit.
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, September 2015
  • I'm 70 years old and have had encounters with numerous plumbers, electricians, painters, etc. during my lifetime. They don't get any better than Columbia Electric Service. From top to bottom this is a first-class company. Quotes are accurate, work is excellent, and follow-up is provided.
    Five Star Rating
    Google Business Review, May 2015

 

  • From the beginning of our experience working with CES, the company's representatives were both prompt and straightforward in explaining the type of work to be done, the time needed and the cost.
    The crew that was sent to my daughter's house, completed the job in a timely and efficient manner. They answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly and explained to me exactly what was being done with each step of the process.
    I would highly recommend this company for any electrical work you may need and I will be sure to employ them for any future needs.
    Thanks again, guys!
    Five Star Rating
    Google Business Review, November 2015
  • We will absolutely hire them for additional work that we'll need in the future. Without reservation.
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, June 2015
  • The front porch light and two outlets in an adjoining room stopped working. My regular handyman couldn't figure out what was wrong. I thought it might be an expensive job. The two young men from Columbia Electric Service were able to figure out the problem and solve it expeditiously. Pretty smart guys! Also very helpful and professional. I'm very happy with the job and would certainly use them again. Highly recommend these guys
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, May 2015
  • They're coming out again next week. It was excellent. They were very responsive. I had to cancel the first appointment, they called to remind me, they were just marvelous about it. They accommodated my schedule. They were prompt, courteous and they did a great job, what more can you ask for
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, March 2015
  • Installation of an outdoor electrical outlet. Both electricians were on time, friendly, professional, and explained the process clearly. I would hire this company again.
    Overall A Rating
    Angie's List Review, January 2015
** Note that some reviews have been edited for size. To browse CES additional A-rated reviews, please visit us on AngiesList.com. For additional Five Star Reviews, please visit us on Google